Rhona Magaril, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Lifeline Operations

Dr. Magaril has almost 30 years’ experience in private practice caring for the women in Springfield, New Jersey and beyond. To ensure her current and future patients received an outstanding standard of care, Rhona’s practice became a member of Lifeline Medical Associates in 2006.

During the initial years with Lifeline, Rhona developed an interest in utilizing documentation in electronic health records (EHR) to improve women’s healthcare. Seeing the benefits to this platform, she spearheaded Lifeline’s adoption of EHR for all of the LMA providers. In two years, she worked diligently with IT analysts to develop a customized platform for the legacy system. During this process, Rhona was appointed Chief Medical Officer for Lifeline, where she elevated the network’s level of standard for clinical care. In this role, she also expanded her interests to include patient safety initiatives and development of evidence-based medical guidelines for Lifeline. With the help of the Medical Policy Committee, which she chairs, Lifeline has developed multiple guidelines to help providers give consistent, safe, cost effective care to the women of New Jersey. Keeping all Lifeline practices at the forefront of safety and quality innovation, Rhona continually looks for new way to improve care.

She is an active member of the Perinatal Quality and Safety Committee, the OB Care Review and the Advisory Committee for the OB/GYN department at Overlook Hospital. In addition, she serves on the ASCCP’s Assessment Committee, where she has contributed questions for the national CRA exam. Rhona is a proud member of the U.S. Women’s Health Alliance, and in her personal time, Rhona serves on the non-profit Board of The International Cervical Cancer Foundation, INCCA, which is an international organization dedicated to reducing cervical cancer morbidity and mortality through patient care and education. Rhona received her bachelor’s degree from Barnard College and her medical degree from the University of Miami School of Medicine.

Back to Leadership Page